Batiste Blush Dry Shampoo

I only discovered Batiste dry shampoo in the last three(ish) years, and since then I’ve probably used way more than my fair share. Like, waaaaaaaaaaaay more. I remember at one point, when living with my auntie, I was using so much of her dry shampoo that is was driving her mad! Oops! I’ve tried many different brands, Girlz Night Only/Herbal Essences/Aussie/Pantene – I used to buy whichever was on offer so I’ve basically tried out any in Tesco’s stock.

Then I discovered Batiste.

Batiste-Dry-Shampoo-Blush-26544

As much as I’m fairly skeptical about Ella Henderson’s ability to spray it right on her hair and then walk into a night club (your hair is grey if you don’t brush it through?!), I have to admit – Batiste is a clear winner.

It regularly in my shopping basket, and always always always on my cosmetic shelf – or floor in front of the mirror as the case may be. Unless you’re one of these freaks who’s hair just never gets greasy – you’re not a freak, I’m just crazy jealous – then you’ve probably got some dry shampoo too, but are you winning with Batiste like I am?!

I have a routine, every morning I shower (obviously), and on day 1 I’ll wash my hair, and day 2 a wonderful Batiste spritz keeps my hair looking and smelling fresh, and me asleep for an extra 15 minutes. I spray it on right after I get out of the shower, leave it on whilst I get dressed and do my face, and then brush it out and shove my hair up in some kind of messy do. I’ve tried the volumising one, which is great when I want to do a messy back combed half up half down high pony tail look, but honestly the simple standard Blush is all you need! It’s great for every look, it keeps your hair smelling fresh, and Russ even asked me if I’d just washed my hair the other day! Result!

Not going to lie to you, in my ill trampy just-want-to-sleep phases, my personal best has been 5 days. Seriously, 5 whole days. On the last day it looked a little dodge, but I reckon 4 days you could easily last on it! My one and only tiny tiny tiny nag, would be that when I buy the 400ml one the last few sprays seem to be just air….so I always stock up on the 200ml one instead.

If you don’t have it in your cupboard(/on your floor), then what are you waiting for?! An extra ten/ twenty minutes in bed in the morning?! What have you got to lose?

beyonce-hair-flip

Have you tried this product or are you going to after reading this? I’d love to hear from you! Comment below or find me on any of my social media pages.

Hope you’re having a great week!

Stay sassy,

Lauren

xxx

4 thoughts on “Batiste Blush Dry Shampoo

Leave a Reply

