One year blogging? Where has the time gone!

Those of you who follow me on my Facebook page (click like at the side) will know that not too long ago, I reached my one year milestone! 

11796252_401799656681295_2436507081137443049_n

When I started this blog, I was going through a bit of a rough time. I was living the student poor life, I wasn’t enjoying uni, working at a bad job, and I’d dated two people in quick succession who probably weren’t the best choices for me. I remember it was the middle of summer, if England really has a summer, and I had the flu or a stomach bug, I was lying in bed feeling miserable and really sorry for myself. So I decided, instead of watching endless episodes of Gossip Girl and Sex and The City, I’d put all this spare time to use and do something productive. For those that know me personally, you’ll know that I normally have a little project going on, but I generally stick it out for maybe three months max. One year on, and we’re still here. 

still-here

And more to the point, you’re all here with me. And I love you for it, endlessly. Every single person who clicks on my link in their newsfeed, leaves me a comment or shares with their friends and family – I want you to know that I could not be more grateful.

82949-Thank-You-gif-Jim-Carrey-The-M-CKND

Over the past year you’ve read my stories and thoughts, offered encouragement and support or counter arguments and words of wisdom. You’ve watched me grow from a child struggling through eduction, into a (hopefully) young woman who’s strong and makes her own decisions. I’ve gone from trying to battle down a career path I’d lost interest in, to starting my own wedding photography company and working for a leading photo agency in the press. I know I still have so much to fill you in about, and I promise I will very very very soon, but I just wanted to spread some love and appreciation to you guys.

thank-you

I know I’ve been a bit disorganised, and I haven’t blogged as much as I’d hoped to, but I’m a firm believer in living life whenever it chucks stuff at you. I’d love to sit here and outline some firm ‘next year goals’ (and I probably need to to be honest) but at the moment my life is too crazily busy and unpredictable to really make any promises that I know I could keep. However, I would like to start blogging twice a week. So from now on, you’ll have a new post on a Wednesday and a Sunday. They might end up being a day or two late, but I promise to try as much as I can. Having a demanding full time job, a part time job, a photography company and a blog means I’m normally running around like a headless chicken, so bare with! Eventually I’d like to step it up to three a week, but let’s start at two!  

I’ve also got a little project coming up across September – Russell and I are gonna go Veggie for a month! We’re doing it because the first thing we do when we go for a weekly shop is say ‘okay we need one type of meat for every day of the week’ – and we’re ready to branch out! October will bring my sober month for Macmillan, and 10 days of a juicing cleanse with Ginge. Keep an eye on my Food for Thought page to see what we’ve got coming up!

tumblr_mp4h5kM1mt1s4yfn5o1_500

I’m so excited to share this next year’s achievements with you, and thank you so so so much for sticking with me.

post-18576-BabyTard-thank-you-gif-uY7i

I love you, make sure you remember that. 

Stay sassy,

Lauren

xxx

Leave a Reply

