#2 SCENTSY

Here we go, second post on my #SassForSale page!

Okay so before I met Charlotte, I had never heard of Scentsy – I’ll be honest. So naturally I did my research. The company dates back to 1979, when Orville Thompson and his wife Heidi set up the company following the passion of safe wax warmers or ‘flameless candles’. It had incredibly humble beginnings, starting up from a 40 foot metal box that was sitting on the family sheep farm in Idaho. in 2004, Orville and Heidi signed their first lease and moved into a 1,800-square-foot warehouse. In June 2006, Scentsy doubled its square footage, moving to a new 5,000-square-foot facility, and by a year later they already needed more space. To cut a long story short they struggled through the hard times and continued to fight for their success. Nowadays they are internationally successful with thousands of sales consultants.

There are few things I respect more than people working hard for success, especially if they’ve been given no leg up to start with.

On a first look, I was stunned by the beauty of the warmers, but apprehensive about just how well they would work. I don’t know about you guys, but I’m a massive candle lover. There’s always many many candles all over my home – I love the smell! First thoughts when I looked into it was that its a fantastic concept, but I was concerned about it not being as effective as the traditional candle.

‘Scentsy are Electric Warmers and scented wax bars, warmed at a low temperature making them a safe alternative to candles etc, and they smell fab!’ – Charlotte Howard

Charlotte is absolutely lovely; she explained all about herself and her products, she helped me choose which warmer I’d like and gave me her personal recommendations.

I felt so eager to try it out! I read reviews and they all sounded wonderful!

IMG_2641

Charlotte recommended to me the Tilia Scentsy Warmer Deluxe, and it was beautiful.

Beautifully packaged and beautifully designed.

IMG_2642

Charlotte gave me testers of two scents: Coconut Cotton and Bonfire Beach. (Both were gorgeous, but I think Coconut Cotton is my favourite!)

If you’re a candle lover like me, then you’ll have ended up at some point or other with a disappointing ‘vanilla’ or ‘sea breeze’ candle with practically no scent at all. This is not the case with Scentsy at all. Five minutes after turning it on and the fresh aroma has already filled the room. Unlike some other scent/candles (etc), it doesn’t ‘run out’ after a while either.

One wax bar gives up to 80 hours of fragrance per bar (8-10hours per cube) – I kept reusing the same scent over and over. Even after the wax had melted and then set, the next day I just remelted it! Honestly they’re not exaggerating!

It was super easy to clean, all you had to do was wait for the wax to set and cool, and then move it out of the dish with your finger. Literally. That’s it. It’s a no brainer!

IMG_2647

IT EVEN GLOWS! 

Safety has always been an issue with me for candles, so having something so effective  and costly as an alternative could not be better. They’re not warm to touch, in fact they only go up to 52 degrees! To be totally honest, (although I strongly advise not to) had I left the house and accidentally left it on, I wouldn’t have been too panicky about it.

Honestly I just can’t fault it. The warmers start from £28 and range upwards to £50. I know if you’re used to buying £10/20+ candles it sounds like a lot, but how quickly do candles burn out? And how often do you have to buy new ones? With this you can buy the warmer just once, and change the waxes as often as you please (£5.50) – which definitely last waaaaay longer than candles. And to make it even better, there’s always little deals on so you can save a few pennies! It’s just fabulous!

So… cost effective, smells delicious, safe, beautifully designed….

What’s not to love?!

It’s got my stamp of approval! (In fact I love it so much I’m considering joining the team and starting to sell my own)

You can check out Charlotte’s website here – charlottehoward.scentsy.co.uk. (You can email her at charlottehoward.scentsational@hotmail.co.uk)

scentsy-independent-consultant-wickless-candles-annapolis-maryland-21693514

Stay Sassy,

Lauren

xxx

Ps. Have you tried Scentsy? What did you think? Or maybe you’re planning on buying it now? I’d love to hear your own experiences with the product! Comment below!

Leave a Reply

