Elation.

It’s 1.52am. I have work in 11 hours. And I’m just simply too happy to sleep. Today has been a good day, a very good day.

First of all, I woke up this morning to quite a few emails from different companies asking me to review their products, which means I’m being noticed! Due to these new opportunities, in the very close future I’ll be opening a whole new door which I’m unbelievably excited about!

Secondly, at work today I won our ‘this month’s Interval Drink incentive’, which meant I got a beautiful bottle of Prosecco! It’s not a huge deal, but when you work so hard at work, it’s so lovely to be appreciated – and who doesn’t love free alcohol! I’ve never worked for a company who truly appreciates and rewards their staff’s effort, and it’s fantastic to feel so valued.

2015/01/img_1882-1.jpg

Β The last thing on my list of happy things today was coming out of work to find that my blog has been nominated for the Liebster Award, by Hannah from http://www.pull-yourself-together.blogspot.co.uk and I’m so honoured! If you read and take a look at this inspiring and very honest blog, then you’ll understand why I’m so happy about it. Truly incredibly talented – Hannah you have made my week πŸ’— liebster5 So now I’m curled up in bed, watching Friends reruns whilst my sleepy head boyfriend cuddles up to me, doing that weird heavy breathing thing he always does. And I feel so incredibly blessed. I know some of you may read this and think these are such tiny things, but if you don’t celebrate your successes who will?

Too often we overlook the little things in life, but sometimes you need to just take a step back (or lie down in a nice comfy bed) and look at everything that you’re currently blessed to have. And for me – that’s a lot.

Stay sassy (and forever smiley),

Lauren

xxx

5 thoughts on “Elation.

Leave a Reply

